Announcing ISMCBBPR's Molecule of the Year 2011

1 post / 0 new
Isidro A. T. Savillo
Isidro A. T. Savillo's picture
Announcing ISMCBBPR's Molecule of the Year 2011

background:white"> ISMCBBPR (International Society for Molecular and 
mso-themecolor:text1;text-decoration:none;text-underline:none">Cell Biology and Biotechnology
Protocols and Researches) is proud to announce that the Molecule of the Year 2011 is the BMP7 (Bone Morphogenetic Protein 7), a potential therapeutic utility for recurrent metastatic disease.  More statements regarding this molecule being voted as the Molecule of the year 2011  together with the runners up by ISMCBBPR voters will soon be posted in the ISMCBBPR web 

Here is the prestigious publication where this choice as the Molecule of the Year 2011 was based:
Kobayashi, Aya, Hiroshi Okuda, Fei Xing, Puspa R. Pandey, Misako Watabe, Shigeru Hirota, Sudha K. Pai, Wen Liu, Koji Fukuda, Christopher Chambers, Andrew Wilber and Kounosuke Watabe. 2011. Bone morphogenetic protein 7 in dormancy and metastasis of prostrate cancer stem- like cells in bone. Journal of Exp. Med. Vol. 208. No. 13  2641- 2655. Congratulations!!

background:white;mso-bidi-font-weight:normal">Prof. Isidro T. Savillo
President, ISMCBBPR