Scientist Solutions: International Life Science Community By Scientists For Scientists
    

Thanks to our sponsors who make this site possible

Topics in Equipment Sub-forum

RSS Feed
Topic TitleStarted by  Replies  ViewsLast Updated
0 198
By mtbg
Apr 30, 2014, 10:38 AM
1 404
By parvoman
May 18, 2013, 0:11 AM
0 569
By aikimed
Oct 15, 2009, 12:19 PM
9 4459
By fcs
Jul 17, 2009, 15:05 PM
7 5470
By fcs
May 11, 2009, 19:03 PM
3 7924
By fcs
May 11, 2009, 18:56 PM
1 1296
By Hatuey
Apr 22, 2009, 13:02 PM
0 607
By YvonneCheong
Feb 26, 2009, 1:56 AM
2 2362
By Kvachhani
Jan 21, 2009, 22:04 PM
» Anybody having problem with fragment anlysis method 1 747
By kumar
Nov 07, 2008, 18:30 PM
2 2240
By djcruikshank
Oct 02, 2007, 17:54 PM
0 1059
By gene-quantification
May 29, 2007, 14:50 PM
» using hplc or gc to detect mantle B 0 1526
By brabant
Jun 23, 2005, 17:32 PM
1 1716
By samm
May 18, 2005, 19:23 PM
2 2107
By camembert
Apr 19, 2005, 6:48 AM




Recent Related Publications

Of the importance of a leaf: the ethnobotany of sarma in Turkey and the Balkans.

Dogan Y AD - Buca Faculty of Education, Dokuz Eylul University, 35150, Buca, Izmir, Turkey. yunus.dogan@deu.edu.tr. FAU - Nedelcheva, Anely Nedelcheva A AD - Department of Botany, University of Sofia, Blvd. Dragan Tzankov, 1164, Sofia, Bulgaria. aneli_nedelcheva@yahoo.com. FAU - Luczaj, Lukasz Luczaj L AD - Department of Botany, Institute of Applied Biotechnology and Basic Sciences, University of Rzeszow, Werynia 502, 36-100, Kolbuszowa, Poland. lukasz.luczaj@interia.pl. FAU - Dragulescu, Constantin Dragulescu C AD - Department of Ecology and Environmental Protection, Lucian Blaga University, Dr. Ioan Ratiu St. 5-7, Sibiu, Romania. constantindragulescu@yahoo.ro. FAU - Stefkov, Gjoshe Stefkov G AD - Department for Pharmacognosy, Phytochemistry and Pharmaceutical Botany, Faculty of Pharmacy, University Ss. Cyril and Methodius, Skopje, Macedonia. gstefkov@yahoo.com. FAU - Maglajlic, Aida Maglajlic A AD - , Via Bertolina 79, I-12084, Mondovi (Cuneo), Italy. aida_mag@yahoo.it. FAU - Ferrier, Jonathan Ferrier J AD - Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, K1H 8 M5, Canada. jonathanferrier@me.com. AD - Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Chronic Disease Program, Ottawa, K1Y 4E9, Canada. jonathanferrier@me.com. FAU - Papp, Nora Papp N AD - Department of Pharmacognosy, University of Pecs, Rokus 2, 7624, Pecs, Hungary. nora4595@gamma.ttk.pte.hu. FAU - Hajdari, Avni Hajdari A AD - Department of Biology, University of Prishtina "Hasan Prishtina", Mother Teresa Str., 10 000, Prishtine, Republic of Kosovo. avhajdari@hotmail.com. FAU - Mustafa, Behxhet Mustafa B AD - Department of Biology, University of Prishtina "Hasan Prishtina", Mother Teresa Str., 10 000, Prishtine, Republic of Kosovo. behxhetm@yahoo.com. FAU - Dajic-Stevanovic, Zora Dajic-Stevanovic Z AD - Department of Agrobotany, University of Belgrade, Nemanjina 6, 11080, Zemun, Belgrade, Serbia. dajic@agrif.bg.ac.rs. FAU - Pieroni, Andrea Pieroni A AD - University of Gastronomic Sciences, Piazza Vittorio Emanuele 9, 12060, Bra/Pollenzo, Italy. a.pieroni@unisg.it.
BACKGROUND: Sarma - cooked leaves rolled around a filling made from rice and/or ...

J Ethnobiol Ethnomed. 2015 Apr 3;11(1):26. - Full Text - Pubmed

Predicting involvement of polycomb repressive complex 2 in direct conversion of mouse fibroblasts into induced neural stem cells.

Yaqubi M AD - Department of Medical Biotechnology, National Institute of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (NIGEB), Tehran, Iran. moein.yaqubi@yahoo.com. FAU - Mohammadnia, Abdulshakour Mohammadnia A AD - Department of Molecular Biotechnology, National Institute of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (NIGEB), Tehran, Iran. shakour.biology@yahoo.com. FAU - Fallahi, Hossein Fallahi H AD - Department of Biology, School of Science, Razi University, Kermanshah, Iran. h.fallahi@razi.ac.ir. AD - Medical Biology Research Center, Kermanshah University of Medical Sciences, Kermanshah, Iran. h.fallahi@razi.ac.ir.
INTRODUCTION: Mouse fibroblasts could be directly converted into induced neural ...

Stem Cell Res Ther. 2015 Mar 21;6(1):42. doi: 10.1186/s13287-015-0045-x. - Full Text - Pubmed

Controlled exposure to particulate matter from urban street air is associated with decreased vasodilation and heart rate variability in overweight and older adults.

Hemmingsen JG AD - Department of Public Health, Section of Environmental Health, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Oster Farimagsgade 5A, DK-1014, Copenhagen K, Denmark. jehe@sund.ku.dk. FAU - Rissler, Jenny Rissler J AD - Division of Ergonomics and Aerosol Technology, Department of Design Sciences, Lund University, P.O. Box 118, SE-221 00, Lund, Sweden. jenny.rissler@design.lth.se. FAU - Lykkesfeldt, Jens Lykkesfeldt J AD - Department of Veterinary Disease Biology, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Ridebanevej 9, 1870 Frb. C., Copenhagen, Denmark. jopl@sund.ku.dk. FAU - Sallsten, Gerd Sallsten G AD - Department of Occupational and Environmental Medicine, Sahlgrenska University Hospital and Academy, Gothenburg, Sweden. gerd.sallsten@amm.gu.se. FAU - Kristiansen, Jesper Kristiansen J AD - The National Research Centre for the Working Environment, Lerso Parkalle 105, 2100, Copenhagen, Denmark. jkr@arbejdsmiljoforskning.dk. FAU - P, Peter Moller P PM AD - Department of Public Health, Section of Environmental Health, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Oster Farimagsgade 5A, DK-1014, Copenhagen K, Denmark. pemo@sund.ku.dk. FAU - Loft, Steffen Loft S AD - Department of Public Health, Section of Environmental Health, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Oster Farimagsgade 5A, DK-1014, Copenhagen K, Denmark. stl@sund.ku.dk.
BACKGROUND: Exposure to particulate matter (PM) is generally associated with ...

Part Fibre Toxicol. 2015 Mar 19;12(1):6. doi: 10.1186/s12989-015-0081-9. - Full Text - Pubmed

Predicting readmission of heart failure patients using automated follow-up calls.

Inouye S AD - Keck School of Medicine of USC, Los Angeles, CA, USA. slinouye@usc.edu. FAU - Bouras, Vasileios Bouras V AD - CipherHealth, New York, NY, USA. vbouras@cipherhealth.com. FAU - Shouldis, Eric Shouldis E AD - Department of Internal Medicine, Charleston Area Medical Center, Charleston, WV, USA. Eric.Shouldis@camc.org. FAU - Johnstone, Adam Johnstone A AD - Department of Internal Medicine, Charleston Area Medical Center, Charleston, WV, USA. adam.johnstone@camc.org. FAU - Silverzweig, Zachary Silverzweig Z AD - CipherHealth, New York, NY, USA. zsilverzweig@cipherhealth.com. FAU - Kosuri, Pallav Kosuri P AD - Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University, 12 Oxford Street, Cambridge, MA, 02138, USA. pallavkosuri@fas.harvard.edu.
BACKGROUND: Readmission rates for patients with heart failure (HF) remain high. ...

BMC Med Inform Decis Mak. 2015 Mar 29;15(1):22. doi: 10.1186/s12911-015-0144-8. - Full Text - Pubmed

The early intestinal immune response in experimental neonatal ovine cryptosporidiosis is characterized by an increased frequency of perforin expressing NCR1(+) NK cells and by NCR1(-) CD8(+) cell recruitment.

Olsen L AD - Department of Basic Sciences and Aquatic Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Oslo, Norway. l.olsen@nmbu.no. FAU - Akesson, Caroline Piercey Akesson CP AD - Department of Basic Sciences and Aquatic Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Oslo, Norway. carolinepiercey.akesson@nmbu.no. FAU - Storset, Anne K Storset AK AD - Department of Food Safety & Infection Biology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Oslo, Norway. anne.storset@nmbu.no. FAU - Lacroix-Lamande, Sonia Lacroix-Lamande S AD - Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, UMR1282, Infectiologie et Sante Publique, Laboratoire Apicomplexes et Immunite Muqueuse, Nouzilly, France. sonia.lamande@tours.inra.fr. FAU - Boysen, Preben Boysen P AD - Department of Food Safety & Infection Biology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Oslo, Norway. preben.boysen@nmbu.no. FAU - Metton, Coralie Metton C AD - Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, UMR1282, Infectiologie et Sante Publique, Laboratoire Apicomplexes et Immunite Muqueuse, Nouzilly, France. cmetton@jouy.inra.fr. FAU - Connelley, Timothy Connelley T AD - The Roslin Institute, Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK. timothy.connelley@ed.ac.uk. FAU - Espenes, Arild Espenes A AD - Department of Basic Sciences and Aquatic Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences, Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Oslo, Norway. arild.espenes@nmbu.no. FAU - Laurent, Fabrice Laurent F AD - Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, UMR1282, Infectiologie et Sante Publique, Laboratoire Apicomplexes et Immunite Muqueuse, Nouzilly, France. fabrice.laurent@tours.inra.fr. FAU - Drouet, Francoise Drouet F AD - Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, UMR1282, Infectiologie et Sante Publique, Laboratoire Apicomplexes et Immunite Muqueuse, Nouzilly, France. francoise.drouet@tours.inra.fr.
Cryptosporidium parvum, a zoonotic protozoan parasite, causes important losses i ...

Vet Res. 2015 Mar 11;46(1):28. doi: 10.1186/s13567-014-0136-1. - Full Text - Pubmed